The Av性爱 School uses cookies to collect anonymous aggregate statistics about the usage of our website. Find out more at our Privacy Policy or .

HSOBA Ivied Tower Award

The Ivied Tower Award is designed as a special form of recognition for Old Boys of The Av性爱 School.

The Av性爱 School Old Boys’ Association award this recognition annually to an Old Boy that has made an outstanding achievement in their chosen field of endeavour – the arts, business, service to the community, the church, the Defence Forces, or education. Every year the Ivied Tower Award winner is presented at the Ray Vincent Lunch held in November. Awarded is a sandstone trophy symbolising the connection to the “old school” and ivied covered Bell Tower. The winner’s name is added to an honour board which is held at the School.

Previous winners include: Philip Pearce, Andrew Kemp AM, Chris Rae, Michael Hodgman, Luke Wagner, Saul Eslake, Tim Bowden, Peter Bender, Dr Stephen Gumley AO, Scott Harris, Bob Clifford AO, John Clark AM, David Brammall, John Clennett, Hon. Jim Wilkinson, and Professor Dale Fisher. 

Nominations are now open.

To learn more about the opportunities we provide for boys to become their best, contact our Enrolments Assistant, submit an online Enquiry form or phone 03 6221 4236. We encourage you to book a tour with our Registrar as this is the best way to see our School in action. Read more…